previewkillo.blogg.se

Black girl magic songs
Black girl magic songs




black girl magic songs

This song is my anthem for female empowerment because it's important to speak out against the disrespect of women in society. Josephine Opar, Contributing Writer Queen Latifah “U.N.I.T.Y."

black girl magic songs

Let's just say I don't mince my words when it comes to my money, plus, I love Rihanna's unapologetic attitude. Chika Okoli, Social Media Manager Rihanna "BBHMM" I was also drawn to the afrobeat elements. Janelle was basically saying–dance to your own tunes, create your own path and don't play by society's rules. "Dance or Die" to me is one of the 'wokest' songs ever. Sinat Giwa, Projects and Operations: Okay Space Janelle Monáe "Dance or Die" ft. Seeing them play again a few years back at Bowery Electric was one of the best shows of my life. When I first encountered ESG it was in my early years in the NYC, the mid-late 2000s, it was just what I needed! Seeing this all girl (family) band from the Bronx rock out, dominate, and be referenced in so many new deep cuts was the bomb. Oyinkan Olojede, Marketing Associate ESG "Erase You" This project is so special because it was made for us and l will be forever grateful to Solange for it. Our hair means so much more to us than people understand-it's our history, our struggle and our beauty.

black girl magic songs

This song, and this entire album really, is a black girl anthem. Damola Durosomo, Staff Writer Solange "Don't Touch My Hair" It's a self-love anthem for black women who find beauty in their imperfections but who also know that “beauty" does not determine self-worth. This is the most honest song in existence as far as I'm concerned.






Black girl magic songs